About Me

I am a very caring and compassionate human, who firmly believes that change is possible. I am trained in multiple modalities and fluent in both English and Spanish. I earned a bachelor's degree in Social Work from Bayamon Central University in Puerto Rico and went on to work with the Department of Families and Children in San Juan, Puerto Rico, as a social worker until I moved to Massachusetts in 2012. I completed my Master's Degree in Mental Health Counseling and concentration in trauma and substance use from Cambridge College in 2015. I continued working with underserved population in Lawrence and eventually Haverhill, Massachusetts, through different community clinics and residential homes. I am here to facilitate change for others with my knowledge and understanding. I am a mother, a wife, a daughter, a sister and a friend who empathizes with others and has the capacity to understand.

Esta soy yo:

Siento compasión y me preocupo por otros y pienso firmemente que todo cambio es posible. Estoy entrenada en distintas modalidades y hablo tanto español como ingles fluido. Hice mi bachillerato en Trabajo Social de la Universidad Central de Bayamón-PuertoRico. Luego trabaje con el departamento de Niños y Families en San Juan, Puerto Rico hasta mi mudanza a Massachusetts en 2012. Complete mi maestría en Educación con concentración en Salud Mental y sub-concentración en trauma y uso de substancias en Cambridge College en 2015. Continue trabajando con población menos servida en Lawrence y Haverhill Massachussets a través de distintas clínicas comunitarias y hogares residenciales. Estoy aquí para facilitar cambio a otros con mi conocimiento y entendimiento. Soy una madre, esposa, hija, hermana y amiga quien tiene la capacidad de empatizar y entender a otros.